Skip to main content
McMaster University Menu Search

Below is a partial listing of our PhD graduates. All McMaster Economics PhD alumni are welcome to be added to this listing.

Don't not see your name below?

Graduates who do not see their name below and would like to be added are asked to print and complete the consent form (.pdf) (.doc) and send it, attention Economics Graduate Program Administrative Assistant, to either our postal address (in the bottom footer of this page) or by email to econgrd@mcmaster.ca. Questions: 905-525-9140 x24731.

Download the PDF Consent Form

PhD Alumni

Name:

Current Status:

Email:

2014

 

 

Joel Wagner 

Senior Analyst / Analyste Principal, Canadian Economic Analysis Department / Département des Analyses de l'économie Canadienne, Bank of Canada / Banque du Canada

jwagner@bank-banque-canada.ca

Qing (Felix) Li

Assistant Professor, International School of Economics and Management Capital University of Economics and Business

liqing_cueb@163.com

2013

 

 

Chao Sarah Wang

Assistant Professor, Capital University of Economics and Business

sarahwxw@163.com

Iryna Kryvoruchko

Assistant Professor, University of Regina iryna.kryvoruchko@uregina.ca

2012

 

 

Philip Leonard

Research Associate, University of New Brunswick

philip.leonard@unb.ca

Wei Yang

Assistant Professor, University of North Dakota

wei.yang@business.und.edu
Evan Meredith Senior Statistical Methodologist, Research and Analysis, Alberta Human Services evan.meredith@gov.ab.ca

Christopher M. Gunn

Assistant Professor, Carleton University

chris_gunn@carleton.ca

2010

 

 

Jiong Tu

Research Advisor, HRSDC-Labour Program

jiong.tu@labour-travail.gc.ca

Bidyut Talukdar

Assistant Professor, St. Mary's University, Sobey School of Business

bidyut.talukdar@smu.ca

Logan McLeod

Assistant Professor, Wilfrid Laurier University

lmcleod@wlu.ca

 

Keqiang Hou

Assistant Professor, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics

hou.keqiang@mail.shufe.edu.cn

2009

 

 

Kadir Atalay

Lecturer, University of Sydney

atalaykdr@gmail.com

2008

 

 

Lindsay M. Tedds

Associate Professor, University of Victoria

ltedds@uvic.ca

Justin Smith

Assistant Professor, Wilfrid Laurier University jusmith@wlu.ca

2006

 

 

Emmanuelle Pierard

Assistant Professor, University of Waterloo

epierard@uwaterloo.ca

Daqing Luo

Assistant Professor, Shanghai University of Finance & Economics luod@mail.shufe.edu.cn

Vinh Dang

Assistant Professor, University of Macau dangvihn@umac.mo

2005

 

 

Neil J. Buckley

Associate Professor, York University

nbuckley@yorku.ca

2003

 

 

Jason Childs

Associate Professor, University of Regina

jason.childs@uregina.ca

2002

 

 

Mikal Skuterud

Associate Professor, University of Waterloo

skuterud@uwaterloo.ca

Jean-Paul Lam

Associate Professor, University of Waterloo

jplam@uwaterloo.ca

2001

 

 

Sule Alan

Professor, University of Essex

salan@essex.ac.uk

2000

 

 

John Spraggon

Associate Professor, University of Massachusetts Amherst jmspragg@isenberg.umass.edu

Herbert J Schuetze

Associate Professor, University of Victoria

hschuetz@uvic.ca

Emile Tompa

Scientist, Institute for Work & Health

etompa@iwh.on.ca

1999

 

 

Jennifer Stewart

Associate Professor, Carleton University

jennifer_stewart@carleton.ca

Alan Diener

Consultant, OECD Health Division

Alan.Diener@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Heather Antecol

Boswell Professor and Director of Berger Institute for Work, Family and Children, Claremont McKenna College

hantecol@cmc.edu

1998

 

 

Thomas Crossley

Professor, University of Essex

tcross@essex.ac.uk

Lori Curtis

Professor, University of Waterloo 

ljcurtis@uwaterloo.ca

1997

 

 

Mary-Anne Sillamaa

Retired, and Lecturer, University of Toronto Scarborough maryanne.sillamaa@gmail.com

Robert Godby

Associate Professor, University of Wyoming

rgodby@uwyo.edu

1996

 

 

Arthur Sweetman

Professor, McMaster University

arthur.sweetman@mcmaster.ca 

Huan D. Nguyen

Senior Economic Advisor, Ontario Ministry of Finance Huan.Nguyen@ontario.ca

Rob Moir

Associate Professor, Chair of Social Sciences, Univ of New Brunswick St. John

rmoir@unbsj.ca

Wulong Gu

Senior Advisor, Economic Analysis, Statistics Canada Wulong.Gu@statcan.gc.ca

1995

 

 

Paul Grootendorst

Associate Professor, University of Toronto

paul.grootendorst@gmail.com

1994

 

 

Ramesh Subramaniam

Senior Director, Asian Development Bank

 

1991

 

 

Saleem Rahman

Economist, Dept of Fisheries and Oceans

saleem.rahman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

1990

 

 

Junsen Zhang

Wei Lun Professor, Associate Dean, Chinese University of Hong Kong jszhang@cuhk.edu.hk

Gordon M. Myers

Professor, Simon Fraser University

 

Livio Di Matteo

Professor, Lakehead University 

ldimatte@lakeheadu.ca

1988

 

 

Ron Kneebone

Policy Research in the School of Public Policy, University of Calgary kneebone@ucalgary.ca

Eatzaz Ahmad

Dean of Social Sciences, and Professor of Economics, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan

eatzaz@qua.edu.pk

1984

 

 

Apostolos Serletis

Professor, University of Calgary

serletis@ucalgary.ca

1982

 

 

John Smithin

Professor, Department of Economics and the Schulich School of Business, York University, Toronto

jsmithin@yorku.ca

1975

 

 

James Brox

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, University of Waterloo

jbrox@uwaterloo.ca