Skip to main content
McMaster University Menu Search

Where are our PhD graduates now?

McMaster Economics PhD Alumni

Name: Current Status: Email:

2017

Brad Minaker  Three Essays in Public Economics: Charities and Charitable Giving minakeb@mcmaster.ca
Josip Lesica  Common Agency Lobbying: Theory and Empirical Applications josip.lesica@gmail.com
Luc Clair  Assistant Professor, University of Winnipeg luc_clair@hotmail.com
     

2016

Stephanie Thomas  Assistant Professor, Curtain University thomas24@mcmaster.ca
John N. Kealey  Econometric analysis of firm-level production data kealeyjm@mcmaster.ca
Waheed Olagunju  Research Associate, King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center, Saudi Arabia wolagunju1@gmail.com
Steve Bonnar  Three Essays on the Consumption Patterns of the Elderly spbonnar@gmail.com
     

2014

Joel Wagner  Senior Analyst / Analyste Principal, Canadian Economic Analysis Department / Département des Analyses de l'économie Canadienne, Bank of Canada / Banque du Canada jwagner@bank-banque-canada.ca
Qing (Felix) Li Assistant Professor, International School of Economics and Management Capital University of Economics and Business liqing_cueb@163.com
     

2013

Chao Sarah Wang Assistant Professor, Capital University of Economics and Business sarahwxw@163.com
Iryna Kryvoruchko Assistant Professor, University of Regina iryna.kryvoruchko@uregina.ca
     

2012

Philip Leonard Research Associate, University of New Brunswick philip.leonard@unb.ca
Wei Yang Assistant Professor, University of North Dakota wei.yang@business.und.edu
Evan Meredith Senior Statistical Methodologist, Research and Analysis, Alberta Human Services evan.meredith@gov.ab.ca
Christopher M. Gunn Assistant Professor, Carleton University chris_gunn@carleton.ca
     

2010

Jiong Tu Research Advisor, HRSDC-Labour Program jiong.tu@labour-travail.gc.ca
Bidyut Talukdar Assistant Professor, St. Mary's University, Sobey School of Business bidyut.talukdar@smu.ca
Logan McLeod
Assistant Professor, Wilfrid Laurier University lmcleod@wlu.ca  
Keqiang Hou Assistant Professor, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics hou.keqiang@mail.shufe.edu.cn
     

2009

Kadir Atalay Lecturer, University of Sydney atalaykdr@gmail.com
     

2008

Lindsay M. Tedds Associate Professor, University of Victoria ltedds@uvic.ca
Justin Smith Assistant Professor, Wilfrid Laurier University jusmith@wlu.ca
     

2006

Emmanuelle Pierard Assistant Professor, University of Waterloo epierard@uwaterloo.ca
Daqing Luo Assistant Professor, Shanghai University of Finance & Economics luod@mail.shufe.edu.cn
Vinh Dang Assistant Professor, University of Macau dangvihn@umac.mo
     

2005

Neil J. Buckley Associate Professor, York University nbuckley@yorku.ca
     

2003

Jason Childs Associate Professor, University of Regina jason.childs@uregina.ca
     

2002

Mikal Skuterud Associate Professor, University of Waterloo skuterud@uwaterloo.ca
Jean-Paul Lam Associate Professor, University of Waterloo jplam@uwaterloo.ca
     

2001

Sule Alan Professor, University of Essex salan@essex.ac.uk
     

2000

John Spraggon Associate Professor, University of Massachusetts Amherst jmspragg@isenberg.umass.edu
Herbert J Schuetze Associate Professor, University of Victoria hschuetz@uvic.ca
Emile Tompa Scientist, Institute for Work & Health etompa@iwh.on.ca
     

1999

Jennifer Stewart Associate Professor, Carleton University jennifer_stewart@carleton.ca
Alan Diener Consultant, OECD Health Division Alan.Diener@phac-aspc.gc.ca
Heather Antecol Boswell Professor and Director of Berger Institute for Work, Family and Children, Claremont McKenna College hantecol@cmc.edu
     

1998

Thomas Crossley Professor, University of Essex tcross@essex.ac.uk
Lori Curtis Professor, University of Waterloo  ljcurtis@uwaterloo.ca
     

1997

Mary-Anne Sillamaa Retired, and Lecturer, University of Toronto Scarborough maryanne.sillamaa@gmail.com
Robert Godby Associate Professor, University of Wyoming rgodby@uwyo.edu
     

1996

Arthur Sweetman Professor, McMaster University arthur.sweetman@mcmaster.ca 
Huan D. Nguyen Senior Economic Advisor, Ontario Ministry of Finance Huan.Nguyen@ontario.ca
Rob Moir Associate Professor, Chair of Social Sciences, Univ of New Brunswick St. John rmoir@unbsj.ca
Wulong Gu Senior Advisor, Economic Analysis, Statistics Canada Wulong.Gu@statcan.gc.ca
     

1995

Paul Grootendorst Associate Professor, University of Toronto paul.grootendorst@gmail.com
     

1994

Ramesh Subramaniam Senior Director, Asian Development Bank  
     

1991

Saleem Rahman Economist, Dept of Fisheries and Oceans saleem.rahman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
     

1990

Junsen Zhang Wei Lun Professor, Associate Dean, Chinese University of Hong Kong jszhang@cuhk.edu.hk
Gordon M. Myers Professor, Simon Fraser University  
Livio Di Matteo Professor, Lakehead University  ldimatte@lakeheadu.ca
     

1988

Ron Kneebone Policy Research in the School of Public Policy, University of Calgary kneebone@ucalgary.ca
Eatzaz Ahmad Dean of Social Sciences, and Professor of Economics, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan eatzaz@qua.edu.pk
     

1984

Apostolos Serletis Professor, University of Calgary serletis@ucalgary.ca
     

1982

John Smithin Professor, Department of Economics and the Schulich School of Business, York University, Toronto jsmithin@yorku.ca
     

1975

James Brox Distinguished Professor Emeritus, University of Waterloo jbrox@uwaterloo.ca
     

 

Have your name added to the list

To have your name added to the list complete the consent form (.pdf) (.doc) and email to econgrd@mcmaster.ca or mail us a hard copy:
 
Attention: Economics Graduate Program Administrative Assistant
McMaster University, Department of Economics
Kenneth Taylor Hall, Room 426 1280
Main Street West Hamilton, ON, Canada
L8S 4M4
 
If you have questions call us at 905-525-9140 ext. 24731

Download Consent Form